What happens if someone I have blocked tries to contact me? - Support - Vodafone IE
Jump to content

Support

Search in support
Go
Example: "configure e-mail on mobile phone"
 
Help me with this service
Back

What happens if someone I have blocked tries to contact me?


Call block:
A pop up will show on your mobile device and will show the mobile number and that it has been blocked. The person calling on the other end will be disconnected after three beeps, no phone ring will occur and they will not know that they have been blocked yet simply disconnected, effective immediate!

Text block:
A pop up will NOT be shown on your mobile device and the person texting on the other end will NOT receive delivery confirmation.
You can view blocked CALLS/SMS that they have set up in the filter log within the CALL/SMS filter feature with the Vodafone Protect app on your device.

Feedback
Was this article useful?

Do you need further help?

No, thanks