In situations where the you do not want to use Vodafone Protect any longer you can simply use the following support channels;
- Premium Users can log into My Subscriptions in Vodafone Live! to unsubscribe also known as downgrading.
- You can log into http://protect.vodafone.ie and delete your account. You can also delete the app on their mobile device as the service will not work until they sign up again.
- If you are using Premium protect and you have deleted your account you will no longer be charged the monthly premium rate.
- You can contact Vodafone customer care and request to delete your Protect account or downgrade from premium back to the free offering (Find, Lock & Wipe).
- If you have only deleted the app directly on your phone and had upgraded to the premium service will still need to downgrade by using the appropriate channels outlined above.